Michael Boe and Sean Ashmore are musicians originally from the North of England.

Now living in the South of France, they continue to make music both online, a sixth CD (‘Retrouver’) was released in July 2017, as well as continuing to perform and offering mentoring to other musicians.

We want to wish Happy Christmas to all of our followers and friends. We will be back with some great new music in 2018, but until then, Sean has put together a Christmas Suite of 7 intertwined pieces. They are available from the website and other downloading places (Soundcloud, share bee etc), but you can also get them completely for FREE from this page by clicking HERE. This will take you to DropBox where you can listen to the files, download, save them to your computer and burn to a CD or pendrive. If you enjoy them, please share them with your friends, colleagues, neighbours etc.





‘Retrouver’ –  is Michael and Sean’s 6th CD. Available NOW!

The track listing is;

  • A Ring of Bright Water
  • Hey There 
  • Just Remember
  • When the Meadow is Blooming
  • O Sacred Head
  • Laschi Ch’io Pianga
  • O Come, O Come Emmanuel
  • More Than A Broken Vow
  • How Do I Stop Loving You?
  • Make our Garden Grow
  • What a Wonderful World

We use donationware to ‘purchase’ CDs – please click on the picture below, this will take you to PayPal where you can donate either the suggested amount or any amount you feel appropriate (please remember postage and packing costs us at least €4 per CD, more to Countries outside of Europe and we reserve the right to add P&P to cover costs.)

Purchase ‘Retrouver’

All tracks were previously released on Soundcloud – all but ‘What a Wonderful World’ have been reworked either by new mastering or new instrumentation.





Michael Boe is an award winning Tenor from Fleetwood in the North of England. He has performed with many top opera companies singing lead roles across the range from ‘Ernani’ to ‘Hoffmann’, ‘Calaf’ to ‘Sir Lancelot’. Michael moved into directing 2009, winning awards for his production of ‘Macbeth’. He set up North Star Opera in 2003 with a desire not only to bring opera and operatic performances to  wider audience, but also to present opera in new and diverse ways for this new audience.

Sean Ashmore is a Musical Director and recitalist (both Piano and Pipe Organ) from Preston who has frequently featured on UK and European TV and Radio. He has worked as a guest conductor with many UK orchestras and recently won an International composing competition for his instrumental piece, ‘Lacrymosa’.

Together they have released 6 CDs, ‘Serenata‘, ‘I’m a Stranger Here Myself‘, ‘Anthem‘ ‘A La Voix‘, ‘Along the Way’ and in July 2017, ‘Retrouver‘.

Michael Boe and Sean Ashmore use the donationware system to sell music and CDs online. Should you wish to donate money to us, please click on the picture of the coffee cup and put the amount on the next page.


Christmas Suite

Whilst Michael and Sean have been working on recording some new material, Sean has put together a small(ish) festive suite of instrumental music. 7 separate but intertwined pieces, a mash-up of Still, Still, Still and Silent night, a Coventry Carol new take, Carol of the Bells and Holly and the Ivy together with a plaintive …

Just a bit of piano playing!!

A couple of people have asked that we upload some piano solos (goodness knows why!) but here is the first…. It’s an arrangement of ‘Can’t help falling in love’ (arranged by Jon Schmidt) You can have a listen at this link…